Configuration & Administration

Expand all | Collapse all

Notification Scheduling

• 1.  Notification Scheduling

Posted 10-28-2020 03:34 PM

Hello All!

I have a question(s) regarding the notification scheduling feature. We make extensive use of the trigger/notification features on a normal basis. However, I was asked to schedule a notification for everyday "except" Mondays from 12am - 8am. I noticed that the scheduling options are not very granular. Is there a way to schedule a notification such as the one I outlined above? I am new to notification scheduling so I apologize in advance if this question is remedial.

Just a bit of background of the Zenoss environment. This is an on-prem Zenoss 6.4.1 system. It is completely virtualized in a vSphere environment. We have 2 delegate systems running Resource Manager and a master running Control Center 1.6.5

Thanks to all for your time!

------------------------------
    Kai H

• 2.  RE: Notification Scheduling

Posted 30 days ago
    Maybe it's not the best solution, however you can still drop or lower the severity of the events within a transform during that period.
    If you still need the events and just want to disable the notification, that's indeed a bit more difficult.

Laurent Hemeryck
    Monitoring Engineer
    FedNot

• 3.  RE: Notification Scheduling

Posted 30 days ago
    Laurent,

Thank you very much for the recommendation. I also thought about that solution. However, I am uncertain as to what a transform would look like with a specific day/time. Would you happen to know the syntax and provide an example? Thanks again....I really appreciate your suggestion.

Kai H

• 4.  RE: Notification Scheduling

Posted 29 days ago
    Hi Kai

See here, transform based on time.

Arthur

• 5.  RE: Notification Scheduling

Posted 26 days ago
    Arthur,

Thank you very much for the information! This is very helpful!